This morning was my first exam! I ventured out into the freezing cold Canberra morning and hoped I wouldn't fail my Japanese exam which turned out to be hard and long and had way to much writing for only 1 hour, but it's over! No more JPNS3005 for me XD
I finally caught my cold that has been trying to get me for about a week and half now, and I am slowly dying...I look terrible and I can't pretend I'm not sick cause I have a red nose from using tissues, and huge circles under my eyes from being sick...it's crazy. Nobody come near me cause I might infect you.
But since I finished exams and was feeling like eating something warm, I came home and turned on the rice cooker and made gyudon! It was really yummy and I was so full afterwards, but it was worth it. I wish I could make yummy food like my favourite host dad, I really want to eat his sukiyaki the other day XD One time I will get him to teach me how to make all his yummy food and then come home and make if for you guys and you will understand!
Gyudon is really easy to make! If you ever want some yummy food of the rice and meat kind, try making it!
Recipe
Ingredients:
1 1/3 cups of stock (i used beef)
5 Tspoons of soy sauce
3 Tspoons of mirin
2 Tspoons of sugar
1 Tspoons of sake
1 onion cut into slices
Thinly cut beef
Rice
Method:
Cook the rice so that it will ready to use straight away!
Put the stock, soy sauce, mirin, sugar and sake into a saucepan and heat up
Add onions and leave to simmer for a while
Add beef and let simmer
Leave for about 10-15mins
Put rice in bowl, the beef on rice!
Eat deliciously with chopsticks and enjoy! XD
In other news: On Saturday night I went to dinner at Pat's house and we ate yummy food and Pat made chocolate pudding for dessert, and then we watched Shrek (my choice, much to Pat's disgust). It was fun to see people and it seemed like ages since I'd seen Pat and Rob and people, and I hadn't seen Angie in a while either.
Tonight I'm going to a work dinner at Hogs Breath in Civic, which is the first one I've been to. It sucks that I'm sick, but I will try my hardest and make conversation!
Next exam: Thursday, Linguistics. I haven't done ANY linguistics study yet, but I plan to just look over my assignments in the next couple of days. One of the girls in my Archaeology class is going to sell me her textbook so I can have it, cause the Co-op couldn't get them in and I don't have one yet. I have to go and pick that up this afternoon as well.
My goals: I have been thinking this week, some things have happened, and I need to work harder on telling people how I feel when something bothers me, or when something is wrong. I've known that for a long time, but I'm afraid that I'm never going to get any better at it, or even just that every time I try to get better it doesn't work so I am going to vow to get better!
Also: Study more. I am really good at procrastinating, and I need to be more focused!
Random Thoughts: Wimbeldon starts next week and I am so excited! I love it when there's tennis on and I want to watch Federer play again XD
Also: I can't wait for the holidays! I'm gonna do lots of exciting things and take lots of pictures and make lots of good memories~
Also: Good luck with exams everyone and anyone! I know you're going to do well and afterwards you can have heaps of time to relax!
Now to my studying goal and back to archaeology...but maybe I'll watch TV for a little bit first ;) haha
Have a great day!
No comments:
Post a Comment