I'm so happy and relieved and tired and everything all at once, but it's a good feeling. I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders and I can just be happy and not worry anymore about whether I've remembered the right things and failing and all that... XD Not till exam results come out anyway. Haha
So now that I am on holidays officially, I went shopping this afternoon and bought a dress in celebration of my freedom. It's cute, so I was happy. I don't have many nice clothes so I have been trying to not be a slob all the time. I spend most of my life in jeans and my ANU jumper (as glamorous as that is). I was bored at home today so I pulled out all the ridiculous things in my wardrobe and tried them all on and took funny pictures and it was lots of fun. I like to try things on and make myself look funny and making myself look different. Or the same but just crazy. It's a good boredom buster anyway XD

*my new dress, what do you think?*
Today was so cold outside when there was no sun, so I wasn't very happy. But I went over to Alice's for an orchestra get together and she had a fire going and it was nice and warm around the fire...We played articulate and I was on the losing team every time, but around 10 my body just started shutting down from tiredness and I couldn't even articulate "Rambo" and started laughing incessantly at nothing, haha. So tired....Right now I am lying in my bed propped up on pillows under my blankets and watching Japanese drama and writing in this blog. I know I don't have anything particularly interesting to say, but I'm writing anyway!
I'm so excited for the holidays! Soon will be home and I'm gonna make sure that it's a fun holidays! And today, I realised it's only 10 days till my birthday, and I still don't know whether I want to do something for my birthday, or even what I would like for my birthday and my parents keep asking! But for the moment, I just want to sleep lots and go shopping and do silly things like watching movies and being social. Karaoke on Monday! And my voice has finally come back just in time! So exciting
My worry of the week: I eat way too much. Today I bought a block of peppermint chocolate in celebration of having no exams, and I ate almost the whole thing in about an hour. And then I went to Alice's and ate almost a whole box of jatz and dip. To be fair I didn't have any dinner other than junk. My resolution for the holidays is to lose 5 kilos. I don't really know how, cause I haven't got any self control in stopping myself from eating and I don't do much exercise to compensate for it.
In other news: Less than a week and then everything will be fantastically great. I need to think of a birthday present for Soon this week before he comes home so I can get it without him there to spy on me. I have to get thinking.
Also: I need to decide what I'm going to do next semester and enrol in classes. But I don't know whether or not I should be in university or not. I never seem to be able to do anything or pass most things or anything. Mmm....lots of thinking to do.
Oh well that will be all for today! My brain doesn't work properly at the moment. It's 12oclock and that means I am allowed to be disturbing now!!
No comments:
Post a Comment