It's the third day of the holidays and I am slowly getting into a rhythm of waking up late, watching TV, having long warm showers and then going out at night time and catching up with friends and eating yummy food. It's quite a good routine I would say, but I think I eat too much and am very quickly putting on lots of weight...which was happening from a couple of weeks ago due to my exam-period-binge-eating-of-chocolate-icecream-brownies-and-other-such-good-tasting-things... XD Unfortunately since I made my pact to lose 5kilos I haven't lost anything....in fact I've probably done the opposite. Working harder from now on!!
Last night I went to karaoke with Annabel, Jess, Lulu, Abbey and Alex. It was lots of fun! We did 3 hours of singing and got some chips and chocolate and mini cans of sprite from the supermarket around the corner before we went in and sang a lot of old songs and weird songs and disney songs and took a lot of photos! It's really funny to laugh at the pictures and videos that go with the songs, and also when the words are wrong...like in Mambo no. 5 "a little bit of MARDI GRAS in my life..."....haha!
Tonight I'm going to Pat's for FrankZappaGanza 2009! Which involves (apparently) nachos, icecream, jamming, twister, and of course frank zapper! My contribution is some of those awesome lime and pepper chips XD They're so yummy! I'm gonna take lots of photos, just because I have a new found hobby which is taking lots of photos of everything that I do. I figure, when I was in Japan I took a lot of photos all year of everyday things, so why not keep on doing that now I'm back in Australia? I've got some nice photos as well!
In other news: It's exactly a week till my birthday today and I can't think of anything to tell my mum when she asks me what I would like. I can't believe I'm going to be 20...that is so old (no offence to anyone who is already old, haha). I don't think I'm mature enough to be 20...but I guess it's an inevitable development because I can't really avoid aging after all. I haven't really decided whether I want to do something for my birthday or not but I guess it's getting a bit late for that. Plus, my house isn't exactly the BEST place to have people over.
Random Thoughts for the Day: Only 4 more days until Soon comes home and I won't have to be a loser and go shopping by myself anymore, haha XD
Also: Brad's birthday is...tomorrow? I must remember to get him a present, or at least an awesome card. We might go and see Transformers on the weekend so that will be a good chance to see him!
Also: Good luck to people who still haven't finished exams! (I know most people will be finished by tomorrow anyway)
Also: A lot of people seem to have problems lately...I hope that everyone is okay. It makes me feel sorta guilty for being happy.
Okay, I'm gonna go and eat some yummy creamy coconut slice that I made yesterday XD
